About Concept Giroux

We build magnificent and functional solid wood products.

By selecting Concept Giroux, you are buying a high-quality, solid wood and custom-made product from Québec, according to your needs and specifications. Whether it’s a wine cellar, a cutting board, a butcher block, a kitchen counter or a dining room table, you can be assured that your item will be unique and timeless.

AUTHENTICITY

We believe in the value of sustainable products and the authenticity of materials. This is why we are very proud to say that all of our products are built here in Quebec from solid raw wood, non-chemically treated and coming from forests developed in an environmentally responsible way.

EXPERIENCE

For the last ten years, Concept Giroux designed and built custom made, solid wood products. Our experience, combined with our passion for noble materials, give us a very special place in Quebec and the rest of North-America, where hundreds of satisfied customers trust us for their projects.

COMMITMENT

Our commitment is simple, offering you turnkey and dedicated services before, during and after your purchase. The production and installation of your product will be done by following best practices and in a reasonable timeframe. Also, all of our wood finishes meet Canada Health guidelines.

The style and quality of Giroux cutting boards are recognized by renowned chefs like Ricardo, Louis-François Marcotte, Danny St-Pierre and many more, who use them during their TV shows.

Our Service Offering

One Stop Shop.

Design Consultation

We will take the necessary time to properly evaluate your project and help define its characteristics with you.

Measures

If required, we will come to your premises to become familiar with the environment where the item will be installed.

Manufacturing

We will create a unique and durable piece according to your specifications and by following the rules of the trade.

Delivery

We will deliver the ordered item with meticulous care throughout Québec and within a reasonable time period.

Installation

This last stage is crucial for your satisfaction. That’s why we will install your product with great care for a job well done!

Some of our projects
Kitchen Countertops

Kitchen Countertops

View Project
Diner Tables

Diner Tables

View Project
Butcher Blocks

Butcher Blocks

View Project
Wine Cellars

Wine Cellars

View Project

ONLINE STORE

With its style and quality build, the Giroux cutting board will become an essential element in your kitchen. The cutting board is offered in three wood options: walnut, cherry and maple. Also discover our board and apron kits designed for your young home cook! Shop at our online store today, the delivery is convenient and fast!

Visit Now

Our Latest News

What's New?

New Montreal Showroom

New Montreal Showroom

Our new Montreal showroom is now open in Union Square at the corner of Décarie Boulevard and Royalmount! Admire our large selection of dining tables, countertops and wine cellars. We have a dedicated team of professionals on site who will help you undertake your custom projects and advise on the best choice of hardwood species.

The Property Brothers

The Property Brothers

Concept Giroux is proud to team up with the highly successful TV show “The Property Brothers” for their upcoming season.

SIDIM 2015

SIDIM 2015

From May 21st to 23rd 2015 will be held the 27th edition of the Salon international du design de Montréal. Under one single roof, creators and designers from around the planet will give a look into the design trends that will shape the homes, offices, businesses and institutions of tomorrow. Come and see us, Concept Giroux will…

All New TV Show!

All New TV Show!

Chef à la rescousse ! is the new cooking-reality show from Zeste, where people are invited to denounce the author of a catastrophic recipe.  Concept Giroux is pleased to have been mandated to build the solid wood kitchen elements of the celebrity chefs Caroline McCann, Jonathan Garnier and Juliette Brun, being the cherry countertop and custom built walnut…

Grands Prix du Design 2015

Grands Prix du Design 2015

Concept Giroux is very proud to be part of the 2015 edition of the Grands prix du design as a platinum partner! The contest is a testimony to the talent of Québec designers and architects. For the occasion, Concept Giroux will give one of the grand prices during the event that will take place on January…

Our Wood Species
Mahogany

Mahogany

Heartwood is reddish brown. Sapwood is pale yellow or pink, not always sharply demarcated form heartwood. Color of both sapwood and heartwood tends to darken with age.

Sapele

Sapele

Heartwood is a medium to dark reddish brown or purplish brown. Color tends to darken with age.

Walnut

Walnut

Heartwood can range from a lighter pale brown to a dark chocolate brown with darker brown streaks. Sapwood is pale yellow-gray to nearly white.

Torrefied Birch

Torrefied Birch

Torrefied birch becomes more waterproof, much more stable and more resistant to all forms of biodegradation.

Iroko

Iroko

Heartwood is usually a yellow to golden or medium brown, with color tending to darken over time.

Torrefied Ash

Torrefied Ash

Torrefied ash becomes more waterproof, much more stable and more resistant to all forms of biodegradation.

Maple

Maple

Sapwood color ranges from almost white, to a light golden or reddish brown, while the heartwood is a darker reddish brown.

Cherry

Cherry

Heartwood pink or reddish brown, sometimes with streaks of mild color variation. Yellowish sapwood can be two to three inches wide, and is clearly demarcated from the heartwood.

Giroux Workshop

À propos de Concept Giroux

Nous bâtissons de magnifiques pièces fonctionnelles en bois massif.

En optant pour Concept Giroux, vous faites l’acquisition d’un produit de cuisine en bois massif haut de gamme, fabriqué sur mesure au Québec, selon vos besoins et vos spécifications. Qu’il s’agisse d’une cave à vin, d’une planche à découper, d’un bloc de boucher, d’un comptoir de cuisine ou d’une table de salle à manger, vous êtes assuré que votre pièce sera unique et intemporelle.

authenticite-giroux

AUTHENTICITÉ

Nous croyons en la valeur des produits durables et en l’authenticité des matériaux. C’est pourquoi tous nos produits Giroux sont entièrement fabriqués au Québec, à partir de bois brut non traité chimiquement et provenant de forêts aménagées de façon responsable pour l’environnement.

experience-giroux

EXPÉRIENCE

Depuis maintenant plus de 10 ans, Concept Giroux conçoit et fabrique des pièces de bois massif sur mesure. Notre expérience, combinée à la passion des matières nobles, nous confèrent une place bien particulière au Québec et partout en Amérique où des centaines de clients nous ont fait confiance.

ENGAGEMENT

Notre engagement est simple, vous offrir un service clé en mains et attentionné, avant, pendant et après votre achat. Soyez assuré que la fabrication et l’installation de votre pièce se fera selon les règles de l’art et dans un délais résonnable. De plus, tous nos produits de finitions rencontrent les normes de Santé Canada.

Le style et la qualité de fabrication des planches à découper Giroux sont reconnus par de grands chefs tels que Ricardo, Louis-François Marcotte, Danny St-Pierre et plusieurs autres qui les utilisent dans le cadre de leurs émissions télévisées.

Notre offre de services

Clés en main.

Conseils en design

Nous prendrons tout le temps nécessaire pour bien évaluer votre projet et définir avec vous ses particularités.

Prise de gabarits

Si requis, nous nous déplacerons pour prendre connaissance de l’environnement où sera installée la pièce choisie.

Fabrication

En respectant toutes vos requêtes, nous fabriquerons une pièce unique, durable et selon les règles de l’art.

Livraison

Dans un délai raisonnable, nous livrerons partout au Québec la pièce commandée en y portant une attention méticuleuse !

Installation

Cette dernière étape est cruciale à votre satisfaction. C’est pourquoi nous installerons votre pièce avec le très grand souci d’un travail bien fait.
giroux-services
Quelques-uns de nos projets
Comptoirs et Îlots de cuisine

Comptoirs et Îlots de cuisine

Détails
Tables de salle à manger

Tables de salle à manger

Détails
Blocs de boucher

Blocs de boucher

Détails
Celliers et caves à vins

Celliers et caves à vins

Détails

BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE

De par son style et sa qualité de fabrication, la planche à découper Giroux deviendra un élément essentiel dans votre cuisine. Elle est offerte en trois essences de bois : le noyer, le cerisier et l’érable. Découvrez également nos tabliers et planches à découper conçus pour vos jeunes cuisiniers en herbe ! Magasinez sur notre boutique en ligne dès maintenant, la livraison à domicile est pratique et rapide!

Visiter

Nos dernières nouvelles

Quoi de neuf ?

SIDIM 2015

SIDIM 2015

C’est du 21 au 23 mai 2015 à la Place Bonaventure que se tiendra la 27e édition du Salon international du design de Montréal. En un lieu, un endroit, créateurs d’ici et designers les plus côtés de la planète vous dévoileront un avant-goût des tendances design qui meubleront les maisons, bureaux, commerces et institutions de demain. Venez nous rencontrer, Concept Giroux aura son kiosque sur place !

Chef à la rescousse !

Chef à la rescousse !

Chef à la rescousse ! est le nouveau concept cuisi-réalité de Zeste, qui invite la population à dénoncer amicalement l’auteur d’une recette-catastrophe. Concept Giroux est enchanté d’avoir été mandaté pour réaliser les éléments de bois massif de la cuisines des Chefs Caroline McCann, Jonathan Garnier et Juliette Brun, dont le comptoir en cerisier et les planches à découper en noyer sur mesure.

Grands prix du design 2015

Grands prix du design 2015

Concept Giroux est très fier de s’associer à l’édition 2015 des Grands prix du design à titre de partenaire Platine! Ce concours constitue une vitrine contemporaine de projets témoignant du talent de la communauté du design et de l’architecture au Québec. Pour l’occasion, Concept Giroux remettra l’un des grands prix lors de la soirée qui se tiendra le 28 janvier 2015 au Théâtre Maisonneuve de la Place des Arts.

Nos essences de bois
Acajou

Acajou

Bois gris rose à l’état frais, devenant violine à la lumière puis marron-rouge très foncé en vieillissant.
Sapele

Sapele

Bois exotique brun rosâtre à brun rouge cuivré. Odeur de cèdre.
Noyer

Noyer

L’aubier du Noyer est blanc-crème, parfois tan, tandis que le bois de cœur varie d’un brun riche foncé jusqu’au noir violacé.
Merisier torréfié

Merisier torréfié

Le merisier torréfié est un bois traité à haute température, le rendant imputrescible et très durable.
Iroko

Iroko

Bois exotique d’Afrique, l’Iroko prend une belle couleur ambrée au soleil.
Frêne torréfié

Frêne torréfié

Après la torréfaction, le frêne obtient une couleur plus prononcée, la teinte est homogène et le grain du bois est mis en évidence.
Érable

Érable

L’aubier de l’érable est blanc avec une légère nuance d’un brun rougeâtre ; le bois de cœur est d’un brun rougeâtre, parfois foncé.
Cerisier

Cerisier

L’aubier du Cerisier est d’une couleur jaune très pâle, tandis que le bois de cœur est brun avec une légère teinte de rouge.
Atelier Giroux